“As a team, we are always there for each other. I couldn’t ask for better colleagues.”

Carolin Piras
Consultant Deliberation, Open Government and Democracy

“Work with meaning and impact – that’s what ifok stands for. Together we advance forward-looking topics. Always in a team, always at eye level.”

Christian Büttner
Consultant Communication and Campaigns

“ifok is ahead of its time! We are working on the topics of the future. How we work? In the office, in the home office, flexibly and always as a team.”

Ana Isabel Eichel
Consultant Infrastructure

“Modern management culture, flat hierarchies and family friendliness. I experience this every day at ifok!”

Dr. Jan Beermann
Consultant Energy and Infrastructure

ifox are clever minds
with their heart in the right place

We love what we do and argue to do the best we can for the issue at hand. What counts for us are clever ideas, good arguments and sustainable solutions. Off-the-peg solutions are not what we do; we like to challenge and be challenged. That way, we continue to develop ourselves and our customers further. We shape change. Together, in a great team. Come and get to know us!

Managing Directors and Senior Consultants 

Dr. Margit Aufterbeck-Martin

Business Unit Manager | Health and Society

Phone+49 89 262029303
Emailmargit.aufterbeck@ifok.de
Portrait Henning Banthien

Henning Banthien

Managing Director | Speaker of the Management Board

Phone+49 30 536077-14
Emailhenning.banthien@ifok.de

Dr. Sarah Bastgen

Business Unit Manager | Event design and management

Phone+49 6251 8263-175
Emailsarah.bastgen@ifok.de

Britta Baums

Managing Consultant | Sustainability & Society

Phone+49 30 5360 7742
Emailbritta.baums@ifok.de

Dr. Jan Beermann

Managing Consultant | Renewable Energies, Infrastructure, Large-scale Projects

Phone+49 30 536077-71
Emailjan.beermann@ifok.de
Portrait Kathrin Bimesdörfer

Kathrin Bimesdörfer

Member of the Management Board | Head of Innovation & International Business | Digitalisation and the Modern State

Phone+49 30 536077-19
Emailkathrin.bimesdoerfer@ifok.de

Jacob Birkenhäger

Business Unit Manager | Deliberation, Open Government, Democracy

Phone+49 30 536077-45
Emailjacob.birkenhaeger@ifok.de

Birte Blömers

Managing Consultant | Infrastructure communications

Phone+49 40 348 092 87
Emailinfo@ifok.de
Portrait Simon Carmagnole

Simon Carmagnole

Managing Consultant | Energy, Climate, Infrastructure

Phone+49 211 38547-540
Emailsimon.carmagnole@ifok.de

Dr. Sandra Dierig

Managing Consultant | Project Management and Organizational Development

Phone+49 6251 8263-181
Emailsandra.dierig@ifok.de
Portrait Ralf Eggert

Ralf Eggert

Member of the Management Board | Infrastructure and Strategy

Phone+49 6251 8263-134
Emailralf.eggert@ifok.de

Manuel Frach

Managing Consultant | Project management, processes and structures

Phone+49 6251 8263-165
Emailmanuel.frach@ifok.de

Tristan Fuhrmann

Managing Consultant | Open Government

Phone+49 30 536077-72
Emailtristan.fuhrmann@ifok.de

Ina Gamp

Managing Consultant | Organizational Development, Project and Change Management

Phone+49 211 38547 543
Emailina.gamp@ifok.de

Philipp Gassner

Lead Expert Editorial Work | Sustainability Communication and Digitalization

Phone+49 30 536077-34
Email+49 30 536077-34

Daniel Gaumann

Business Unit Manager | Transport and Mobility

Phone+49 6251 8263-145
Emaildaniel.gaumann@ifok.de
Portrait Dr. Jonas Gobert

Dr. Jonas Gobert

Managing Consultant I Digitalisation, Industry 4.0 and Open Governance

Phone+49 30 536077-29
Emailjonas.gobert@ifok.de
Portrait Martina Goddard

Martina Goddard

Member of the Management Board | Head of HR

Phone+49 6251 8263-138
Emailmartina.goddard@ifok.de

Dr. Natalie Grams

Managing Consultant | Health and Science Communication

Portrait Yasmin Hameed

Yasmin Hameed

Business Unit Manager | Innovation design and co-creation

Phone+49 6251 8263-102
Emailyasmin.hameed@ifok.de
Portrait Janina Henning

Janina Henning

Business Unit Manager | Digital Transformation and Industry 4.0 

Phone+49 30 536077-58
Emailjanina.henning@ifok.de

Julia Hoffmann

Managing Consultant | Climate and Energy

Phone+49 30 536077-74
Emailjulia.hoffmann@ifok.de

Tim Huß

Managing Consultant | Infrastructure poicies and regulation

Phone+49 6251 8263-171
Emailtim.huss@ifok.de

Philipp Jähn

Managing Consultant | Energy and Infrastructure

Phone+49 6251 8263-107
Emailphilipp.jaehn@ifok.de

Katharina Jakobi

Managing Consultant | Political & strategic communication

Phone+49 6251 8263-139
Emailkatharina.jakobi@ifok.de

Julia Jonas

Managing Consultant | Communications & Campaigns

Phone+49 6251 8263-123
Emailjulia.jonas@ifok.de

Manuel Kern

Managing Consultant | Communications and Campaigns

Phone+49 6251 8263-141
Emailmanuel.kern@ifok.de
Portrait Sabine Klose

Sabine Klose

Member of the Management Board | Operations Management

Phone+49 6251 8263-103
Emailsabine.klose@ifok.de
Portrait Simon Oerding

Simon Oerding

Member of the Management Board | Energy and Infrastructure

Phone+49 211 38547-536
Emailsimon.oerding@ifok.de

Jana Peters

Managing Consultant | Eventmanagement, Deliberation

Phone+49 6251 8263-122
Emailjana.peters@ifok.de

Bartosz Przybylek

Unit Lead | Corporate Responsibility

Phone+49 40 22899 9889
Emailbartosz.przybylek@ifok.de

Benoit Reuschel

Managing Consultant | Highways and Mobility Governance

Phone+49 211 38547-534
Emailbenoit.reuschel@ifok.de
Portrait Yvette Richter

Yvette Richter

Member of the Management Board | Communications and Campaigns

Phone+49 6251 8263-133
Emailyvette.richter@ifok.de
Portrait Martina Richwien

Martina Richwien

Member of the Management Board | Climate and Energy

Phone+49 30 536077-15
Emailmartina.richwien@ifok.de

Prof. Dr. Dirk Rompf

Managing Director | Infrastructure, Climate, Energy, Digitalisation

Phone+49 6251 8263-180
Emaildirk.rompf@ifok.de

Rebecca Ruhfaß

Managing Consultant | Infrastructure, Sustainable Development

Phone+49 6251 8263-109
Emailrebecca.ruhfass@ifok.de

Jennifer Rübel

Managing Consultant | Deliberation, Open Government, Demokratie

Phone+49 6251 8263-116
Emailjennifer.ruebel@ifok.de

Tim Santen

Managing Consultant | Energy Transition and Infrastructure

Phone+49 40 22899 98-64
Emailtim.santen@ifok.de

Dr. André Schaffrin

Managing Consultant | Energy and Infrastructure, Dialogue, Impact Assessment

Phone+49 211 38547 539
Emailandre.schaffrin@ifok.de

Dr. Fabian Schroth

Managing Consultant | Mobility

Phone+49 30 5360 77-61
Emailfabian.schroth@ifok.de

Alexander Schwertner

Member of the Management Board | Communications and Campaigns

Phone+49 40 348 092 64
Emailinfo@ifok.de
Portrait Arne Spieker

Arne Spieker

Business Unit Manager | Infrastructure

Phone+49 211 38547-535
Emailarne.spieker@ifok.de

Almuth Stammen

Managing Consultant | Corporate & Brand Communications

Phone+49 40 348 092-27
Emailinfo@ifok.de
Portrait Inga Stern

Inga Stern

Managing Consultant | Communications and Campaigns, Citizen Participation

Phone+49 30 536077-24
Emailinga.stern@ifok.de
Portrait Volker Straub

Volker Straub

Member of the Management Board | Sustainability, Agriculture, Digitalization

Phone+49 30 536077-79
Emailvolker.straub@ifok.de
Portrait Anke Vollmer

Anke Vollmer

Managing Consultant | Sustainability, Stakeholder and Citizen Participation

Phone+49 6251 8263-105
Emailanke.vollmer@ifok.de
Portrait Martin Wachter

Martin Wachter

Managing Consultant | Infrastructure

Phone+49 6251 8263-124
Emailmartin.wachter@ifok.de

Catharina Wolf

Managing Consultant | Mobility

Phone+49 30 536077-67
Emailcatharina.wolf@ifok.de
Portrait Dr. Michael Wormer

Dr. Michael Wormer

Member of the Management Board | Sustainability and Society

Phone+49 6251 8263-200
Emailmichael.wormer@ifok.de

Dr. Özgür Yildiz

Managing Consultant | Climate and Energy

Phone+49 30 536077-38
Emailoezguer.yildiz@ifok.de

Frank Zimmermann

Managing Consultant | Mobility Transition, Citizen Participation, Development of Democracy

Phone+49 6251 8263-168
Emailfrank.zimmermann@ifok.de

Senior Members of Staff

Jochen von Maltzahn

Unit Lead | IT and Infrastructure

Phone+49 6251 8263-066
Emailjochen.von-maltzahn@ifok.de

Heidi Münch

Manager | HR Administration

Phone+49 6251 8263-067
Emailheidi.muench@ifok.de

Eva Ritgen

Manager | Recruiting and HR management

Phone+49 6251 8263-164
Emaileva.ritgen@ifok.de

Daniela Wolf-Horning

Manager | Office management & Assistant to the Management

Phone+49 6251 8263-053
Emaildaniela.wolf-hornig@ifok.de

Advisory Board

Portrait Annett Klingsporn

Annett Klingsporn

Advisory Board

Jo Leinen

Advisory Board

Portrait Dr. Michael Litterer

Dr. Michael Litterer

Advisory Board

Back to top